Free Delivery

When you spend £50

Barley

Gluten Free Beer

Beer contains gluten due to the principle grains that are used i.e. Barley, Wheat, Rye etc. and although not present in huge amounts, it is above the 20 ppm (parts per million) level that is required to legally call a product “Gluten Free”. In order to manufacture a gluten free beer, a further step is required to break down the gluten proteins using protease enzymes. These are sometimes used to combat chill haze so has a double action. The gluten free beers that we have on offer have all been tested by the supplying brewery ensure that their process delivers beer with a detectable gluten content of less than 20ppm. For further information on the subject please follow this link Gluten Free Beer

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email